TVC Offices Closed on Labor Day

TVC offices will be closed on Monday, September 4th for Labor Day. Please contact us via our website or email.


Texas Veterans Commission Commissioners

The five Commissioners of the Texas Veterans Commission are appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate for staggered six-year terms. Each Commissioner must be a citizen and resident of Texas. At least three members must have been honorably discharged from active military service in the United States. At least one member must be a person classified as a disabled veteran. The Commissioners appoint an executive director to administer agency policies.

Laura Koerner

Commission Chair


Mary Dale

Commission Vice Chair


Kevin Barber

Commission Secretary


Mike Hernandez

Commission Member

Charles Wright

Commission Member

Website Feedback Form
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.